The Geer Family
 
Congratulations Leigh Anne & Kevin!  David Weston Dillistin arrived to my best friend Leigh Anne on Wednesday morning, January 13th at 7:51am via c-section.  He was 8.7lbs and 21 inches long.  He has a head full of dark hair and a healthy set of lungs!  It was so amazing to be there with her and fully grasp the idea that a few hours prior, Weston had been in her belly just like I have a baby in my belly.  And then all of a sudden, there he was in her arms.  It was awesome!  I left the hospital that afternoon feeling very excited about the arrival of our little boy.  There are some pictures of Weston below.

Last night Ed and I were sitting on the couch watching a basketball game.  He was, of course, reading the Carolina message boards about some new recruits we have coming in and he had his left hand on my belly.  I don't think that either one of us was really paying attention but all of a sudden, we both felt a HUGE kick right below Ed's hand.  Oh man was he excited....I have a feeling that he won't be able to keep his hands away now. 

I have been on the job hunt big time.  No bites yet so keep me in mind if anyone knows of anything!



Leave a Reply.