The Geer Family
 
Thanksgiving was fun and eventful!  We spent Thanksgiving day at my parents and then went to Ed's parents for dinner.  TJ helped mom cook sweet potato casserole and helped her cut the grass, he helped Bob & Ed fry the turkey, fished in the pond and played me in Battleship.   The weather was beautiful and we enjoyed all of the good food.  Friday was my 10 year high school reunion.  We had a great time at the Southern Rail in Carrboro and saw so many people.  It was good to catch up.  We didn't get home until 1am!  I know what y'all are thinking: "Party Animals!"  We were up early Saturday morning and headed over to Raleigh to Carter-Finley Stadium to watch the Heels lose to the Wolfpack, a subject I won't touch on.  Afterwards, we had dinner with Ed's good friend Spencer and his adorable son JJ, who were home from Florida for the holiday.  It was great to catch up with them.  Yesterday, me & TJ put up the Christmas tree and hung the stockings...

We have another doctor's appointment this afternoon and then next Monday is the big day!  We are so excited to find out what we are having!



Leave a Reply.