The Geer Family
 
Thanks to my mom, the nursery is painted!  She volunteered her time on her day off and came up and painted it for us...we chose a khaki color called "burlap" that would be neutral enough that it wouldn't turn off potential buyers when we attempt to sell.  This is definately due to the staging knowledge I have gained from HGTV...lol!

26 weeks down, 14 to go.....
I had  doctors appointment last week and all is well and normal.  The baby's heartbeat is in the 150s and my weight gain is right on track.  I have another ultrasound scheduled for February 16th to check out my placenta.  At my last ultrasound (Dec. 7th) it was determined that I had a low lying placenta at the time.  What the heck is that you ask?  My placenta was very close to the opening of the cervix.  Typically as the uterus grows upward with the increase in size of the baby, the placenta grows upward as well.  They want another look via ultrasound to make sure it has indeed moved up.  If not, the placenta can potentially cover the cervix blocking the baby's path to the birth canal.  This can result in placenta previa where I would most likely be put on bed rest.  It is very manageable and from all that I have read and all of the info I have gotten from the doctors, there is nothing to be worried about!

I also have to take the sugar test at the next appointment to test for gestational diabetes.  I have to drink a really syrupy, sugary drink and then have my blood drawn an hour later.  After this appointment I will be down to appointments every two weeks.  He will be here before I know it!!!



Leave a Reply.